A Mind Infinite

Infinity: The Views of a Dreamer

Homage to Lost Beauty

Beneath the stars,

staring into the oblivion of night

Finding myself intoxicated from the words vibrating from your lips.

caught in a drift– is it a crime to find myself superbly hypnotized?

How far, my dear, would you go?;

you whispered with the only witness being the pale moonlight

To all the corners of the world,

laboring endlessly under the flame of passion I would traverse

If only to find myself as a moth constricted in the nest of a ferocious spider,

paralyzed by your very gaze; consumed delicately for that not a piece of myself was wasted

Mementos I cling to,

in hope of trekking back to the night beneath the stars

Only finding myself drunken from wine beneath blazing street lights,

hazily chasing long lost memories of you

Cradled I lay if only for a little longer,

to blotch out the grim reality from my mind that true remembrance shall bring; of the sorrow and pain

Realizing you my dear were never real,

that it was in a cold rage I strangled your very essence from the existence I created for the two of us

For which no longer might I have dreamed of what cannot be,

paradoxically as the picture shatters around me

Clinging to the floor,

I struggle in vain attempts to just look once more at such a devoutly beautiful dream of you

download (7)

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on January 21, 2015 by in Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , .

Aaron

Blog Stats

  • 7,424 hits

Most recent

A Mind Infinite

Infinity: The Views of a Dreamer

The Espresso Stalinist

Wake Up to the Smell of Class Struggle ☭

fading aesthetics

once up a time, arthur rimbaud started drifting from charleville to paris ...

Style and a Half

Vancouver-based illustrator, writer, style blogger

Charlie the Poet

Welcome to the world of Charlie, a poet who defaces paper tigers.

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

