A Mind Infinite

Infinity: The Views of a Dreamer

My Love

Valiantly without thought I would follow you through the great plains and deserts,

my love out of the eagerness to see the blossoming beauty of our love at the others side of the furthest mountain ranges

Lost before at the edge of town where no buses run before the glancing of your eyes came appearing to me glistening brightly as a torch out of a lucid dream,

my love to see the shining eyes welcome me once more patiently I would wait through the pouring rain even if it were to mean an eternity

Your lips which spoke to me in harmony were the very words which transformed the totality of my existence,

my love there is nothing within my heart with exception for the words which you have spoken to me in solitude

Yet, as I sit on the wet grass looking back at the grey aged tombstone where you were lowered beneath oh so long ago my heart never ceases to bleed out as if only it were yesterday,

with the light you spread into me absent I find myself shattered into a thousand translucent shards of glass unable to reflect such a light back to you, with the ache growing only as the seasons pass by without my divine love at my side

Passing the openings of darkened alleyways I cannot but help see the visions of my love running through the endless alleyways,

in desperation I find myself changing the image of you my love hopelessly in vain in an attempt to see you once more whilst breathless I lay face down on the cold pavement, grey as your tombstone, as I call out in a cry with tears at the sky “oh, my love why have you deserted me?”

Image

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on May 21, 2014 by in Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , , , .
A Mind Infinite

Infinity: The Views of a Dreamer

The Espresso Stalinist

Wake Up to the Smell of Class Struggle ☭

fading aesthetics

once up a time, arthur rimbaud started drifting from charleville to paris ...

Style and a Half

Vancouver-based art, fashion, style blogger

Charlie the Poet

Welcome to the world of Charlie, a poet who defaces paper tigers.

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

