A Mind Infinite

Infinity: The Views of a Dreamer

Victims of Domestic Violence

Brother thinking you’re a tough cat,

beating a man shamelessly to a pulp

You’re no man at all, you’re a cold hearted thug,

As manly as the cowards of the Waffen SS

When they beat down Jewish mothers,

kicking a man when he’s down doesn’t make you a man

Coward is what the name for it is,

thinking you broke me, but you’re wrong

My ribs may be bruised, my head swelling,

Fingers slashed and my blood on the wall

Let me tell you something son,

I fear not you or the brutalizing you did

I won’t back down,

I’m going to stand my ground

Be sure to know next time,

the sides will be opposite

I’ll have my chance to turn the screw

Self defense,

not hiding from your violence

You’ll never break my mind,

though, you can break my bones

My dignity will always stay intact,

You scare me not you fascist bastard,

shill of a man with no mind

That’s the difference between you and I,

I’m the man

I have dignity, honor and respect,

What have you?

Other than your beatings, threats and intimidation?

I’ll stand my ground,

because you’ll never break me mentally or my determination for happiness

May you be stricken with the cruelest of plagues,

may you know next time I won’t be your whipping boy

Dirty filthy rotten thug,

I’ll defend myself

For the difference between us is,

you’re the coward, not I

Beating on what you see as weak,

attempting to desperately show your dominance

Make no mistake brother,

you’re not dominant

You’re nothing more than a slave to violence,

inflicting cruelty as you falsely think you’re a man

 

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on April 23, 2014 by in Poetry and tagged , , , , , , .
A Mind Infinite

Infinity: The Views of a Dreamer

The Espresso Stalinist

Wake Up to the Smell of Class Struggle ☭

fading aesthetics

once up a time, arthur rimbaud started drifting from charleville to paris ...

Style and a Half

Vancouver-based art, fashion, style blogger

Charlie the Poet

Welcome to the world of Charlie, a poet who defaces paper tigers.

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

