A Mind Infinite

Infinity: The Views of a Dreamer

The Organ Donor

On a grey morgue table I lie, bright beams shining against my lifeless eyes,
All that is left of me is a cadaver, a shell of what once was
Stiff and still I lie as a corpse in patience for my organs to be removed
The scalpel makes it’s precise incision, sliced open as a butcher’s meat
Rushing to extract vital organs held within the mysterious chest, my final treasures

My heart seperated from this vessel, one of the treasures of life granted to,
an elderly man whom in short raspy weasing breaths prays for salvation from death
I am a part of him now
My liver, polished like a glistening jewel will seek solace in a bed ridden suffering,
man pleading in agony to be next on the seemingly endless donor list
I am now alive inside of him in spirit, body and soul

Grotesquely working without rest the kidneys they remove from my life’s treasure chest.
Away they shall flee to a young man in his teens a victim of hereditary disease, a star athlete who shall be known as one of the most courageous the world has seen
I am a part of him along his journey with each throw of a ball and rising to fame,

The most prized of all of my treasures my eyes which allowed me to perceive visions of spectacular and wondrous things,
are to be destined for a painter.
Eyes I no longer need will grant her the gift of marvelous sight and bestow onto the world one of the most magnificent works it has known.
I am apart of her with every stroke of the brush she makes giving me such a beautiful sight
Like the Native Americans who utilized all of the parts of the buffalo they slaughtered, I forever more live on

recyle-organs-300x300

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on November 15, 2013 by in Poetry and tagged , , .
A Mind Infinite

Infinity: The Views of a Dreamer

The Espresso Stalinist

Wake Up to the Smell of Class Struggle ☭

fading aesthetics

once up a time, arthur rimbaud started drifting from charleville to paris ...

Style and a Half

Vancouver-based art, fashion, style blogger

Charlie the Poet

Welcome to the world of Charlie, a poet who defaces paper tigers.

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

